Eventbrite, an app that does help my project

Our group decide to create an App about finding different events around you and creating new events for special purposes. And we just call it “Event Junkie”. In the last week, what I had done was: did research things and read prior arts. Also, I found an interesting Iphone App called “Eventbrite” , which was really helped and interesting.

图像

Eventbrite is an online service that people everywhere use to create, share, and join any event imaginable. Whether it’s a photography class with a local artist, or a sold-out concert in a city stadium, Eventbrite makes it happen. We enable event creation, promotion and ticket sales. We help people discover events that match their passions. And we let everyone share the events they’re creating or joining, bringing more people together around the world.

图像

What aspect of the App that attracts me most is: it is indeed easy to use. We can publish events, promote events  and sell tickets by Eventbrite, and it won’t take us more than three minutes. What is more. when I do not have time to attend any events, I still prefer to check it once a week to know what happens around me.

图像

But there is one thing that I don’t like, the colour. The main colour are white and orange, with no other colours included. It is hard to tell the different catalogues of events. As the only one majoring in interaction design, my job is to do UI and graphic design. I may overcome this drawback and make a good use of colours and even shapes in our project in the following weeks.

发表评论

